ICFOSS Governing Body

  • The Minster in charge of Information Technology or nominee (Chair)
  • The Vice Chancellor of Cochin University of Science and Technology
  • Director of Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management, Kerala
  • Director of Centre for Development Studies, Trivandrum or nominee
  • Representative of State Planning Board to be nominated by the Government of Kerala.
  • Secretary, Information Technology, Government of Kerala
  • Director, Kerala State IT Mission
  • Managing Director, Keltron
  • Director, C-DIT
  • Director General, NIC or nominee
  • Director, CDAC or nominee
  • One Expert nominated by Free Software Foundation of India
  • The Director of the Centre


The By-Law amendment process of ICFOSS has been approved by the GB, and is being processed by the Government. Once complete, there may be differences in the composition of the GB.