Governing Body

The Governance of ICFOSS is entrusted with the Governing Body appointed by the Government of Kerala

Governing Body(20th November 2017)

1. The Minister in charge of Information Technology or his nominee - Sri. Pinarayi Vijayan (Chairman)
2. The Vice Chancellor of Cochin University of Science and Technology - K N Madhusoodanan
3. Director of Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management - Kerala - Dr. Elizabeth Sherly
4. Director of Center for Development Studies, Trivandrum or nominee - Prof. Sunil Mani
5. Representative of State Planning Board to be nominated by the Government of Kerala - Dr. V K Ramachandran, Vice Chairman
6. Principal Secretary, Electronics & Information Technology, Government of Kerala - Shri. Biswanath Sinha IAS
7. Director, Kerala State IT Mission – Sri. S. Chandrasekar IAS
8. Managing Director, Keltron – Smt. T R Hemalatha
9. Director, C-DIT - Sri. S. Chandrasekar IAS
10. Director General, NIC or nominee – Sri.T. Mohan Das, SIO Kerala
11. Director, CDAC or nominee -
12. Two eminent experts associated with the domain of Free and Open Source Software, nominated by the Governing Body. -
13. Two members of the Faculty Committee nominated by the Faculty Committee -Sri. R. Srinivasan, Programme Head & Dr.Rajeev R R, Programme Head
14. Two members of the Advisory Committee of the Centre nominated by the Advisory Committee. - Prof. Rahul De’, IIM Bangalore &Sri. Srinivasan Ramakrishnan (Former DG, CDAC)
15. A representative of the Finance Department of the Government, who shall be an Officer not below the rank of an Additional Secretary to Government - Smt.T.Nitakumari, Additional Secretary
16. The Director of the Centre. - Dr. Elizabeth Sherly
17. The Secretary and Registrar of the Centre. - Sri.Sreekumar B